Message sent from:

South Ferriby Primary School

Horkstow Road, South Ferriby Barton upon Humber, North Lincolnshire, DN18 6HU
Tel: 01652 635251 | Email: admin.sferriby@northlincs.gov.uk


The Governors have an important role to play. They are all volunteers who give up a great deal of their time to govern the school. Their term of office is for four years and they are accountable to the parents, the pupils, the community, the LEA and to the Secretary of State.

They meet on a regular basis to discuss what is taught in school and how, to set the budget, to interview and select staff and to ensure all legislation is complied with.


Mrs J Duck - Chair of Governors

Mrs L. Allwood - Head teacher

Mrs J Duck - Chair

Mr R Ogg - Local Authority

Mrs J Scott - Vice Chair

Mrs C Smith - Parent

Mrs S Emmett - Co-opted

Mrs C Wilson - Co-opted

Mr I Roden - Co-opted

Mrs P Murray - Staff (Teaching) Co-opted

Mrs J Woods - Staff (Non-teaching)

Mr M Wedgewood - Co-opted

Mrs G Davies - Co-opted

Mr B Pearman - Co-opted

Mr L Beel  - Co-opted

Mrs S Cranston - Staff (Non-teaching)

If you want to find out more about the Governing Body you are invited to meet and discuss ideas at the Annual Meeting for Parents that is held in October. In addition to this the minutes of each termly meeting are available on request or you can simply talk to one of Governors about their role.

Hit enter to search